Valentines Day Mani #1

4 Feb

Welcome to Lacquer Land! This is my first experience EVER blogging so i’m really excited!  When I got my nail stamping kit I started putting pictures of my nails on my Facebook page and started to get super nice comments from my friends and family, so I decided to start a blog where I can share and go into detail of the polishes I used etc.

So today I have my first Valentines Day nails!

I started out with  2 coats (it could easily be one) of Essie Fishnet Stockings- a GORGEOUS dark red. I loooved working with this polish. It dries so evenly regardless if your coats get a little uneven.

2 coats of Essie Fishnet Stockings

I was originally going to stamp with a really cute french lace stamp m57 but I would either stamp it too far down on my nail, or it would be completely slanted. So after 3 tries on 3 nails I decided I was over it. SO I got some inspiration from one of my favorite nail bloggers Ivana at Ivana Thinks Pink and used stamp m3 for a multi-heart design. On some of my nails I stamped it multiple times so I could get the hearts where I wanted them, but all-in-all it was super easy!

 

Finished product! Stamped with Konad Special Nail Polish White and m3

What do you think?! What are your favorite color and stamp combos for Valentines Day?

  Morgan

2 Responses to “Valentines Day Mani #1”

  1. wendygirlmayclin February 4, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    This is cool! Love what your doing!!!

    • Lacquer Land February 9, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

      thanks girl! i’m still learning though 😉

Leave a Reply

