Essie Eternal Optimist

5 Feb

Morning everyone! I’m still really excited about this blogging stuff so i’m doing another post today! While creating this blog I racked up a few mani’s that I didn’t upload anywhere and since this was a pink mani it is still kind of Valentines Day related. 🙂

So I started out with 3 coats of Essie Eternal Optimist to get full opacity- a BEAUTIFUL nude rose pink (if that makes since). I loved the final result of this color!!!!

I should have just left it alone but I got the OPI Nicki Minaj Pink Friday a few days before and I wanted to see how it would stamp. I didn’t like the results that much. The Konad stamp I used (m57) was a lot smaller than my actual nails so I had to stamp mulitple times on my nails which was pretty hard to line it up perfectly without overlapping. I also think the color+the stamp made it look messy. So lesson learned 🙂

 

What do you think?! Have you had similar problems with designs not fully covering your nail?

   Morgan 

2 Responses to “Essie Eternal Optimist”

  1. Summer February 9, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I love this color!!!!

Leave a Reply

