OPI I Brake for Manicures

7 Feb

Morning everyone! I have a super cute mani for yall today but I should let you know first that I wont be posting anything after this till probably Friday. I have a TON of school work this week AND all my new plates are coming in on Friday so I want to wait to do another mani till I get them :):) ANDDDDD the OPI Holland Collection comes out TOMORROW so I will be stalking all beauty supplies stores this week to find the colors I HAVE to have 🙂

OK! So for this one I chose to use OPI’s I Brake for Manicures from their Touring Collection. This is a dusty purple color that i’ve fallen in love with! I only needed 2 coats for full opacity (i have heard of others not likeing OPI’s thick brushes but I personally think it helps me achieve full opacity with minimal coats).

It was really hard for me to capture the color because I didn’t have very good light, and it has been super cloudy the last couple days here so I couldn’t take any in sunlight. But all-in-all I like the final product!

I then decided to stamp it with m57 for a flower design 🙂 I was originally going to use Essie’s Sexy Divide but you could barely see it. So instead I used Konad’s Purple Special Nail Polish. It is a light purple with little blue holos, which didnt show up a lot when I stamped it. The flowers turned out pretty subtle, but I actually really like that! It’s not super in your face so it could easily be office appropriate (i’m allowed to wear whatever I want to work so anything goes ;)).

What do you think?!

Rocky (my 10 yo pit bull) sleeping in the background. So sweet 🙂

Do you like subtle color combos or bright in your face color combos?!

Thanks for reading!

Morgan

Leave a Reply

