Double Post! OPI Valentines Day & L’Oreal Colour Riche

11 Feb

Hello everyone! Sorry it has been a few days but all my hard work paid off and I made a good grade on my Chemistry test šŸ™‚ Now all I have left is a Micro Biology and Physics test this week (yes I am taking all sciences this semester…puke.) So today I am taking a break from school to let me brain rest.

This past week while I was stalking all beauty supplies stores for the OPIĀ Holland Collection, I came across OPI’sĀ Best of the Best polishesĀ 10 mini bottles for $24!! So of course I got it. I decided to use most of the reds and pinks since I had never tried these colors before now (and a couple other colors I used were from my personal stash) and do my first SKITTLE! I have seen skittles manis so many times that I thought I would give it a go!

From L to R I used OPIĀ Pink Friday, Strawberry Margarita (mini bottle), Houston We Have a Purple, and Big Apple Red (mini bottle). This was the second time I was disappointed with Pink Friday. I don’t know, there is something about the formula (and my index nail was giving me some hassal, I need to refileĀ it) that I do not personally like. It always turns out looking uneven and bleh.

Index- Pink Friday stamped with BM-202, Middle- Strawberry Margarita dotted with Big Apple Red, Ring- Houston We Have a Purple stamped with RA-110, Pinky- Big Apple Red sponged with I'm Not Really a Waitress

This maniĀ was really fun to make-Ā I just recently got all my new Bundle Monster and Red Angel plates in the mail so I was excited to try them out. I also used a dotting tool for the first time on my middle finger. I have to say it was a lot easier than I thought it would be (I still need some practice). Although it was fun, I wasn’t really thrilled with the results. I wish I would have used a different color to stamp with on my ring finger and ughguhguh my index finger just makes me so upset.

So that’s why I am making this a double post šŸ™‚ I tried out the new L’Oreal Colour Riche collection for the first time this week and I LOVED it! I had originally seen a color from the collection from Rie at Nails and NomsĀ and the color was gorg! I decided to try out GreycianĀ Goddess. The formula for this collection is awesome. It has this gel-like texture that makes it a dream to apply. And I noticed while I was applying it that even if I didn’tĀ line my coats up perfectly along the edges, it still ended up looking completelyĀ even! I will deff be going back to get some more šŸ™‚

To spice it up I spongedĀ the tips with KonadĀ Special Polish theĀ silver glitter/shimmer and sponged a light layer of another Konad Special Polish that had slightly bigger glitter in it.

What do you think?! It has been particularly rainy and cold in Texas this past week so I thought the color was perfect šŸ™‚

Hope you enjoyed this double post! I have been receivingĀ so many nice comments from everyone that I wanted to do something special for yall šŸ™‚

I also have a personally special post coming up so keep a look out!

Morgan

4 Responses to “Double Post! OPI Valentines Day & L’Oreal Colour Riche”

  1. Karissa Lienemann February 11, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Love the grey! Where did you get it from?!

    • Lacquer Land February 11, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

      Thanks!! Got it from Ulta, but you can get it at Walgreens i believe as well.

  2. Rie @nailsandnoms February 12, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    Lovely post, and thank you for the shout out! Your skittle mani is adorable and I LOOOOOVE the L’Oreal polish, looks like I’ll be going back for that one too. ^_^

    • Lacquer Land February 12, 2012 at 7:35 am #

      Thank you! You are so nice!
      And I will definitely be going back for more! When I saw it on your blog I said to myself oh my..I need this!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

