Loreal L’Orange

26 Feb

Hello nail polish addicts! Sorry for no post in a while, I have felt very uninspired lately and I didn’t like any of the manicures I was making 😦 but I finally got out of my funk and made a pretty cute mani in my opinion! 🙂

So because of my funk, I went for a polish brand that hasn’t let me down- Loreal Color Riche. I had originally post Greycian Goddess and now I have L’Orange (3 coats). I just LOVE these polishes. The formula is awesome to work with and has this gel look to it.

 

 

I then stamped it with BM-205 and the white Konad Special Polish. After I got the flower design, I used a dotting tool to make the center of the flowers with the yellow Konad Special Polish.

 

 

What do you think?!

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan

5 Responses to “Loreal L’Orange”

  1. Jessica March 1, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    I just found your blog & I love it! I too am addicted to nail polish & I love finding new nail blogs! This color is great, I’ll have to check it out! -Jessica

    • Lacquer Land March 1, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

      Thank you! You are so nice! I have two colors from the Loreal Color Riche collection and I LOVE them! It has a great formula.

  2. Erin Elizabeth April 15, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Do you have a hard time using regular polish instead of special polish for stamping? This is cute.

    • Lacquer Land April 16, 2012 at 6:52 am #

      No not at all! Usually if the polish is a one or two coater, it will probably be good to stamp with as well. When I’m stamping I like to choose a base color, then choose a slightly darker color for my stamping, just to make sure the color will show up. I’m trying to get a “How-To” stamping to show how I do it, I just need to find the time 😉

      • Erin Elizabeth April 17, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

        I have seen a couple of tutorials on youtube and some people have said that special polish doesn’t dry as quick and that regular polish does – so you have to work quickly with regular. In my humble opinion, I have found regular polish works, but I end up having to do it quickly. When I try to do it quickly, sometimes it works but other times it is already dry. Oh well – will look for a tutorial when you get around to it. : )

Leave a Reply

