Deborah Lippmann- I Know What Boys Like

18 Mar

Hello nail polish addicts! I know I promised a lot of posts this week because I was on spring break, but you know those weeks where you plan on having the most relaxing week you can have and everything ends up going wrong? Well, that was this week! And I was going to do a St. Patrick’s Day post yesterday but all the mani’s I did I didn’t like. wahh! So I decided to treat myself to my Deborah Lippmann polish that I haven’t tried yet 🙂 and I have to say I was NOT disappointed. I had a lot of expectations for this polish because of the hype it gets from other bloggers and for its expensiveness ($16!), but I have not one bad word to say about it. This is I Know What Boys Like (all her polishes are named after song titles), a periwinkle blue.

Swooooon 😉 So because I loved the color so much I wanted a stamp that wouldn’t take away from the color a lot. I chose RA-208, a shattered glass design with Blue Konad Special Polish. The colors together are very subtle and I couldn’t capture it very well in picture, esp with the design I used but I like it! I like that when you look far away at it, it looks like IKWBL by its self and when you look closer you can see a design. 🙂

What do you think?! How much have you splurged on a nail polish?

Thanks for reading!

Morgan

Leave a Reply

