Neon Love! Ladies In The Limelight, Purple Panic, & Dude Blue

1 Apr

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone’s weekend was good! In spirits of the spring/summer temperatures, I have some neon love for everyone. 🙂

First up, Nicole by OPI Ladies In The Limelight. This is a yellow/lime green color (it photographed more yellow). I was more excited about this color and after putting it on, I was more bleh about it.

3 coats

 

 

Next up is China Glaze Purple Panic. It has a slight tint of purple, but it leans more neon pink. Nothing else to really say about it other than it lived up to the China Glaze name by having a perfect formula.

2 coats

 

Lastly is Milani Neon Dude Blue. While I do not like the name for this color at all, I have to say it was my favorite color and formula. It only took 2 coats which is nice, and the final result is so smooth and shinyyyy 🙂

 

 

What do you think?! Hope you enjoyed the neon 🙂

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan

7 Responses to “Neon Love! Ladies In The Limelight, Purple Panic, & Dude Blue”

  1. sugarmitten April 1, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Love neons and that blue is really nice.

  2. labouchezine April 3, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    I nearly died when I scrolled down to purple panic…. I am constantly on the hunt for the perfect neon pink, this is almost there! I am going to have to get it xoxo

    • Lacquer Land April 4, 2012 at 5:47 am #

      Thank you! And yes, Purple Panic is a must have. I kept it on my nails for a few days and I kept catching myself looking at them lol 😉

  3. Anne Davies April 3, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    Love the Hunger Games! I picked up District 2’s Luxe & Lash Polish, not used it too much but like it so far xoxo

    • Anne Davies April 3, 2012 at 4:10 am #

      Oops sorry I meant to post this on the Hunger Games polish post… A little slow today. LOVE the Purple Panic!! xoxo

  4. Eileen April 22, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

    i’ve heard of purple panic, but it never really caught my attention until i saw your swatch!!

    • Lacquer Land April 23, 2012 at 8:52 am #

      I had never really seen it either. I just picked it up at Sallys because I wanted a neon pink, and now I can’t find it anywhere!! I’m trying to get it for a friend and everywhere is sold out : /

Leave a Reply

