Essie Van D’ Go and Glitter Mani!

7 Apr

Happy Easter weekend! I hope everyone is enjoying their long weekend! I however have to study the whole weekend for a huge test on Tuesday. 😦 Because of this I think my bad mood transferred to my manicures. I like them, I just think I could have done a better job. I was kinda rushing 🙂

I’m not big on doing themed manicures (like for holidays) so I TRIED to keep with Easter feeling colors, but whatever 🙂 I chose Essie Van D’ Go as my base, a peachy pink color. The formula was ok. I needed 3 coats for full opacity.

 

 

I then stamped it with Essie Tart Deco, a peachy pink color. I also used BM-210 for the design. 🙂 

 

 

 

I loved the stamp at the end. I just wish I would have taken my time : / So that’s why I have a glitter mani, but again, I was disappointed. I chose OPI That’s Berry Daring as my base, a magenta pink (reminds me of Kiss Me On My Tulips) and put Nicole by OPI Love Your Life on top. When I first saw this glitter, I was so excited to try it out with the big hearts in it. When I did try it, I could never get the hearts on the brush, and when I did, I also had a huge amount of polish on my brush. ughughugh So in the end I never got any hearts on my nails. If I would have known this, I would have just stamped hearts on my nails. Don’t waste your money on this one.

 

 

This reminds me of Barbie nails or something haha

 

What do you think?! Have you had one of those days where none of your polishes worked out right?

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan

3 Responses to “Essie Van D’ Go and Glitter Mani!”

  1. sugarmitten April 7, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I love the color combo and stamp in the first one.

  2. Eileen April 23, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    aww such a shame about the heart one! i keep debating whether to get it everytime i see it cause i want it for the hearts. guess i’ll have to pass and wait on that opi minnie mouse one!! 😀 thanks for saving me the trouble of experiencing that dud polish, hehe

    • Lacquer Land April 23, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      Yes it was a shame…I got it for the hearts as well. I’ve seen reviews on the OPI minnie mouse one, and they said it had the same problems with the hearts 😦

Leave a Reply

