Having Mermaid Dreams Between The Sheets

14 Apr

Ha. Yall like my attempt at humor in my title 😉 Happy weekend! Today I have two Deborah Lippmann polishes. I absolutely love ALL her polishes. Let’s get to the pictures 🙂

Mermaid’s Dream

2 coats

I LOVE this polish. It has this weird rough texture that makes you think your nails have mermaid scales on them or something 🙂 And yes, this was 2 coats!! I probably could have done used one more coat, because in sunlight you can kinda see a VNL but who wants to use up all their Mermaid’s Dream?! Not me! So I stuck with 2 and I am very satisfied. 🙂

Next, Between The Sheets

2 coats

How gorg is this color!? I thought for a second it had a dupe, but none in my stash 🙂 And yes, another 2 coater. Another reason to love DL.

I then decided to stamp it with Sinful Colors Black On Black and m26. I then made the center of the flowers with a dotting tool and a silver Konad Special Polish.

What do you think?! Do you have a polish brand that never lets you down?

Thanks for reading!

Morgan 

One Response to “Having Mermaid Dreams Between The Sheets”

  1. sugarmitten April 14, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Both colors are gorgeous and I especially love the stamping on the second one! Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

