Paparazzi Don’t Preach & First Ever Nail Mail!

20 Apr

Happy Friday!! I hope everyone’s week was good, mine was 🙂 I only had one test this week whoop whoop! and I got my first nail mail ever!! I had entered Milani’s MVP giveaway on Twitter and I was one of the lucky few that won! I got SIX(!!!) beautiful polishes, all shimmer-filled bottles of awesome-ness.

Here’s a picture of all my winnings 🙂

 

(L-R: Key West, Beach Front, Sail Away, Orchidia, Deep Thoughts, and Silver Stilettos)

How gorg are these colors?! When they arrived I was at school and all my nail supplies are in Houston, so for almost 24 hours I have been able to only stare at them and it’s killing me! I can’t wait to go home and try these beauties out!!!

Ok now on to the beauty that is on my nails 🙂 This week I tried out Paparazzi Don’t Preach from Nicole by OPI (it’s from their Kardashian Collection…meh). The color is a peachy pink that needed 3 coats. The formula was pretty good, the first 2 coats are pretty scary looking but the 3rd coat evens everything out into a shiny, clean finish.

 

 

Gorg no?! I’m not a huge fan of natural or nudes (I like some color!! 😉 ) but I actually really like this one.

I then stamped it with OPI You Don’t Know Jacques and a Bundle Monster plate (I don’t have the number with me, but if you want to know just comment or message me). YDKJ isn’t the best stamping polish but I really liked how it came out kinda faded, making it look tribal or something. I still have it on my nails 2 days later and I love it more and more everyday 🙂

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan 

3 Responses to “Paparazzi Don’t Preach & First Ever Nail Mail!”

  1. sugarmitten April 20, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Congratulations on your win! That is a gorgeous peachy color. I am loving peaches right now!

  2. Eileen April 23, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    i prefer colors as well, but i gotta admit–that nude looks really good on you!! i really like how you put a spin on it with the stamping, it looks a lot more interesting imo 😀 congrats on all your new polishes btw! can’t wait to see your swatches (:

Leave a Reply

