Milani Key West & Essie Turquoise and Caicos

23 Apr

Hello everyone! I won’t say Happy Monday because Monday’s are never happy 😉 I have had this mani on since yesterday, but I’m just now getting around to posting it. And I will say that when I did the stamped mani yesterday, a few hours later I played on a church softball league thing where I had a glove on and off for 2 hours and my mani is still perfection 🙂

Oh, and I have been playing around with my watermark, trying to decide where I like it. So please deal with me for a little while 😉

First up is Milani Key West. This is one of the polishes I got in my Milani giveaway and I loooove it! It’s not emerald-green, or a turquoise…it’s kinda both mixed with blue shimmer. (If any of that made since)

3 coats

How gorg is this color?! And I’m usually not a fan of greens…

So because I just got this polish, I wanted to see how it would stamp. So I chose Essie Turquoise and Caicos as my base.

3 coats

Ugh I looove this color. Key West kinda reminded me of a mermaid or fish so I used a Red Angel fish scale (I’m calling it mermaid scales) plate. I’ll add the plate number in here later, I know I’m slackin! I think Key West stamped pretty good, and my nails look like mermaids. 🙂

What do you think?!

Thanks for reading!

Morgan 

6 Responses to “Milani Key West & Essie Turquoise and Caicos”

  1. Hillary April 23, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    I absolutely love Turquoise and Caicos and use it regularly! I love how you spiced it up! This is great inspiration 🙂

    • Lacquer Land April 24, 2012 at 7:07 am #

      Thank you! I don’t know what my deal is with mermaid’s lately…I blame Deborah Lippmann’s Mermaid Dreams 😉

  2. sugarmitten April 23, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    It’s so pretty! It definitely reminds me of a mermaids tail too!

    • Lacquer Land April 24, 2012 at 7:09 am #

      Thank you! I’m glad someone sees it 😉 I told my boyfriend my nails were mermaids, and he was expecting actual mermaids on my nails lol so he just calls them fish scales : /

      • sugarmitten April 24, 2012 at 10:27 am #

        Haha! No, before I even read it I thought those look exactly like mermaid tails!! Whatever you call them I think they are gorgeous! The colors are beautiful and the stamping is perfect! Great job!

      • Lacquer Land April 25, 2012 at 8:17 am #

        Thank you 🙂 I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

