Essie Splash of Grenadine & Milani Orchidia

1 May

Hello everyone! Happy May! I could not love this month any more because I have practically the entire month off from school! 🙂 I’m finished with finals next Monday, then I have till June to allow my brain to reform from mush. 😉

So to “celebrate” my finals week, I wanted a mani that would brighten my mood.

Oh, and I’ve been having some issues with WordPress these past couple days, anyone else?!

This is Essie Splash of Grenadine (2 coats). I can’t really decide if it is pink or purple, or a mixture of both. I have it on my purple nail wheel so I will go with that. 🙂

 

 

I wanted to use another one of my Milani’s that I got in a giveaway so I chose  Orchidia. It’s very similar to SOG, just a little darker with some shimmer. I thought the two would be good to do a stamped mani, but it came out a little more subtle than I wanted. Whatever. I still like it 😉

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan 

4 Responses to “Essie Splash of Grenadine & Milani Orchidia”

  1. Ivana (@IvanaThinksPink) May 1, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    This is absolutely stunning! Splash of Grenadine is my favorite pink with purple undertones. 😀 I just love it soooooooo much! I’m also really loving this subtle stamping, it’s not obvious but it’s still there. Kind of surprise for those who really take a look of manicure. 😀

    • Lacquer Land May 1, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Thank you so much girl! Splash of Grenadine was one of my untrieds and I fell in loooove! 😉 And i’m diggin the subtle-ness as well so thank you!! Coming from the Queen of Animal Print it is quite a compliment 😉

  2. Eileen May 1, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    love itttt! the subtle-ness is awesome, those two pair so well together 😀

    • Lacquer Land May 2, 2012 at 8:56 am #

      Thanks girl! 🙂 All of the Milani’s I just got are great for stamping!

Leave a Reply

