A Stylish Swap With The Satirical Stylist

7 May

Happy Monday everyone! Mine is especially happy because I start my summer break today! I have a little under a month of not having to think about school 🙂 So to start this break off with a bang, I got my first nail swap mail! A while back I had entered a giveaway on The Satirical Stylist’s blog, and soon Anne and I started chatting on Twitter. We decided to do a swap, where I could get certain polishes cheaper here in the US and vice-versa for her over in the UK. It took us a few weeks to get the polishes and match up prices, but we finally did and I’m so happy! Anne also kindly added some yummy noms for me to try 🙂 Thank you Anne!

Check out Anne’s blog here: The Satirical Stylist 🙂

 

My loot I got 🙂 L-R: Models Own Purple Blue, Indian Ocean, Ibiza Mix; Barry M Gold, Silver; Max Factor Fantasy Fire

 

While waiting for my preciousesssssss to arrive, like any nail polish addict would, I planned how I was going to wear them. Since it was Cinco de Mayo when I got the package in the mail, I knew Ibiza Mix would be perfect! It has big hexagonal gold, orange, purple, blue and green glitter & small circular blue, gold, and pink glitter. Uh…LOVE! I also chose OPI Red Lights Ahead…Where? as my base 🙂

 

 

What do you think?! It’s a fiesta on my nails 😉

 

And don’t forget to check out Anne’s blog, The Satirical Stylist!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan

5 Responses to “A Stylish Swap With The Satirical Stylist”

  1. Anne Davies May 7, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Love your Fiesta nails girl! Loved doing the swap xoxo

  2. Erin Elizabeth May 7, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    This is cool! I like the color choice with the glitter.

  3. Eileen May 8, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    wooow lucky you! you got several of my super lemmings! 😀

Leave a Reply

