A Riveting Beach Party

29 May

Morning everyone! Sorry for going MIA last week. So much was going on at work and in my family that I just had no time to get on here! One of the things that took up my spare time (not at all in a bad way!) is my big sister, and ONLY sibling got engaged!!!! I now have the duties as Maid of Honor 🙂 As my first task, I of course started brain storming how I am going to do her nails. Her colors are orange’s and blue’s, which I was really excited about all the possibilities we could try! People have also reminded me that this is a wedding, so I shouldn’t go all animal print or something on her nails, but my sister said that that’s what she wants 🙂 (she was also reminded that her nails will be in pictures haha) So I figured we should meet in the middle: still keep her wedding colors on her nails, just go a little more subtle with the stamping. My sister and I would LOOOVE to see yalls ideas for her wedding nails!!! Just email a pic to morgymorg092@gmail.com and I will post them here on my blog! There may even be a little surprise for those that we take inspiration from 🙂 🙂 So send us your pics!!!

Here’s a picture that my sister got her color inspiration from. (Credit Pinterest)

 

 

So from all the engagement and wedding excitement I decided to do some orange nails. I would never do my sister’s nails this color for her wedding in the fall…too neon lol. This is 3 coats of Models Own Beach Party.

 

 

I then chose BM 210 and China Glaze Riveting to stamp with. This is one of my FAV stamps to use (and I have a special post tomorrow so stay tuned!!!!)

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading! And don’t forget to send us your wedding inspired manis and have them featured on here 🙂

 

Morgan 

4 Responses to “A Riveting Beach Party”

  1. Anne Davies May 29, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Love models own beach party! Gorge design xx

    • Lacquer Land May 29, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Thanks girl! I literally have to turn my eyes away from it outside 😉

  2. Erin Elizabeth May 29, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Me likey!

Leave a Reply

