A Bikini So Teeny With Polka-Dots

11 Jun

Happy Monday! Hope everyone’s weekend was good! Today I have a mani that I fell in looove with. This past weekend I tried Essie’s new Bikini So Teeny Summer Collection. All the colors are so cute! This is Bikini So Teeny, a light periwinkle blue color. When looking at it in the bottle it has a little bit of shimmer in it, but it doesn’t transfer to your nail at all. I still love the color though 🙂

3 coats

 

 

I was going to stamp this mani, but the ones I picked out ended up not looking like I wanted. So I then picked up my dotting tool, and got that “yellow polka-dot bikini” song stuck in my head….and again now. 😉 But I freakin love how it turned out! I think it’s so cute!!!

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan 

11 Responses to “A Bikini So Teeny With Polka-Dots”

  1. Eileen June 11, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    super cute! haha, the name of the polish got that song stuck in my head too 😀

  2. ShannonBearzatto June 11, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Very cute mani for Spring – I just love it!!

  3. Liz June 11, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    I LOVE THIS COLOUR!! and I love polka dots on nails. I just started blogging with nail art…it would be really cool if you could check it out, and maybe follow and give me feed back? thanks 🙂

    • Lacquer Land June 12, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

      Just checked your blog out, and I love it! Your designs are so cute! My only feedback is to maybe use a q-tip, old eye shadow brushes, or a toothpick (my personal fav 😉 ) to clean up around the edges of your nails. It just gives nails a more professional look 🙂 Like I said, I usually use a toothpick for clean up (and sometimes dab an end in acetone). But your nails rock! Keep up the great work!!!

      xoxo

      • Liz June 12, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

        ah i know the ones I have posted are very rushed ones, and usually if I get any on my skin, it just washes off with hot water, but now I think I’ll clean up the edges before posting them! 🙂 thanks again. 🙂

      • Lacquer Land June 15, 2012 at 8:15 am #

        No problem girl! And like I said, keep up the great work!! xoxo

  4. Erin Elizabeth June 12, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Awww – that is cute.

  5. dannahtan July 2, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    The polka dot mani is too cute! And it looks perfect 🙂 I looove.

    • Lacquer Land July 2, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

      Thanks girl! It’s super easy with a dotting tool! xoxox

Leave a Reply

