A Stroke of Brilliance Over the Edge

11 Aug

Hello my nail polish lovers! Today I have a little mani that was inspired by an Essie ad in I think Glamour magazine from this month. They had a little tear out page that had all their luxeffects and about 5 colors that would look best with each glitter. Luckily I had at least one color that they had listed for each glitter πŸ™‚ So I decided to use Essie’s new Stroke of Brilliance, a gorg blue glitter. For Stroke of Brilliance they had Chinchilly, Lapiz of Luxury, and Over the Edge (which is what I used because it was in my untried pile πŸ™‚ ).

Here’s the ad- the bottles are little stickers with the names on the back, however, if you follow me on IG then you know I have been finding them stuck to my feet since tearing it out of the magazine (that’s why there’s a couple missing lol).

 

 

2 coats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Morgan

 

8 Responses to “A Stroke of Brilliance Over the Edge”

  1. Adventures in Polishland August 11, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    very, very pretty! I love it.

  2. sparklegirlslife August 11, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    I am so glad I found this!! I can’t wait to try some of these out. I wish I could see the names of all the Essie colors they recommend tho since i am bad at figuring out which is which. I really like your blog and I was wondering if you would have any interested in joining a beauty blog hop I created just for wordpress users. You can find more information about it here:
    http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/wordpress-only-beauty-blogger-blog-hop/

    I also have a giveaway going on and the prize is a Julep Maven box of your choice. http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/08/100-followers-giveaway-featuring-julep/

    • Lacquer Land August 11, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Yeah girl if you need/want me to tell you some of the colors on the ad I have no problem with doing that!! And I’ll def join your blog! & I always love a giveaway πŸ˜‰ Thanks for all your kind words! Your so sweet!!! xoxoxoxoxo

      • sparklegirlslife August 11, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

        Thank you so much! Can you please tell me the name of the last pink nail polish in the 4th row down? And is the dark blue in the second row midnight cami?

      • Lacquer Land August 12, 2012 at 7:14 am #

        The pink is Muchi, Muchi and the dark blue is Midnight Cami! Good eye πŸ˜‰

  3. Mandy December 15, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    Could you list them all? I’ve been looking for this for awhile! Thanks!

    • Lacquer Land January 2, 2013 at 7:36 am #

      Ah! I’m so sorry but I have already thrown it away 😦 I do remember though I didn’t have all the exact polishes, but I had similiar Essie colors in my stash. Again, I’m so sorry 😦

Leave a Reply

