Red Nose

12 Nov

Happy Monday! Hope everyone’s weekend was good! Today I have a polish very dear to me. As you know, my birthday was on Friday and my wonderful mother gave me the entire Elixir Lacquer‘s Lov-a-Bully Collection! I had originally seen a couple of the polishes on IG from Fashion Polish, and my heart almost stopped when I saw they were inspired by bully breeds. My boyfriend and I have two Pit Bulls, who are literally our lives so I just NEEDED these polishes! Extra bonus: 10% of your purchase will go towards the Atlanta Bully Rescue!

So I decided to put Red Nose on- inspired by a red nose pittie…just like my Rocky!! What’s funny is when I first saw this polish, I remember thinking how much it reminded me of Rocky’s color. My Rocky boy is eleven(!!) years old, and the biggest baby you will meet (he is terrified of the rain). But, he is also this little old gentleman who BEGS you to come sit and snuggle with him on the couch. Rocky is my first pittie, and he honestly changed my life. Having Rocky made me realize how most of the public views Pit Bulls, and what some Pit Bulls are put through. Any chance I get, I always try to spread the positive word about Pit Bulls because they are honestly one of the best breeds of dog you can get. So here’s a picture of my Rocka Rock!

 

 

Isn’t he handsome? 🙂

 

So here’s Elixir Lacquer’s Red Nose over OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? (my new fav fall color)

 

 

What do you think?!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Morgan

4 Responses to “Red Nose”

  1. Nailmattic November 12, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    Pretty

  2. Naomi November 12, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    This is a really pretty mani… Such a gorgeous colour!

    • Lacquer Land November 12, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you! And the color is amazing! My favorite from the whole collection

Leave a Reply

